It’s here!

Standard

My bead soup arrived yesterday from my partner, Lori Poppe and is a selection of all kinds of good stuff! Here’s what she sent:

Ceramic flower focal bead in a beautiful summer sky blue!

Beautiful lampwork beads!

Pink and blue beads with aurora borealis finish – love the mother of pearl flower!

A couple of great clasps – Lori made the copper one herself!

And – because I told her how horse crazy I am, some adorable horse beads. Love these!

Lori is an accomplished jewelry artist who is studying to become a certified Jewelry Designer and Repair Technician.  She also works in some areas I haven’t tried, such as metal clay and fused glass. To see some of her beautiful designs, please visit her blog – http://www.lorillijeanscreativecorner.blogspot.com.

Now I’ve got to get busy and create – the reveal date is July 28th!

About lilruby jewelry

My name is Joan Williams and I'm a self taught jewelry designer and mixed media artist. I was born and raised in the Chicago area, and I now live in the Missouri Ozarks with my husband, son and jillions of beads - along with lots of ephemera and stuff that my packrat ancestors saved (and I'm so glad they did)! My passion is creating jewelry that bears the patina of time and travel, using a blend of new components and found objects. I'm also crazy about antiques, horses, flowers, rusty hinges and chipped paint, so you never know what I might be inspired to talk about. I hope you'll stop by from time to time to see what I'm up to! Click below to visit my Etsy shop and my Facebook page, and to see additional photos on Flickr.

6 responses »

  1. Joan I am so happy that your received your soup and are enjoying all of it. I can’t wait to see what amazing creation you will transform it into. Have fun!!!

  2. How fun is this bead soup club. Wish I was artistic enough to make amazing creations. Love the horse beads. Can’t wait to see the finale!!!!

Leave a comment